The JCW Acoustic Supplies

#JCWOnTOur Acoustic Supplies road show

Discover a range of acoustic materials at your local builders’ merchant.

What’s the best way of controlling noise in a workspace?

What’s the best system for my project?

Part E Building Regs?

We’re asked questions like this all the time by contractors who know building and construction inside out, but who may not have quite the same level of expertise in acoustics. Fortunately, JCW Acoustic Supplies has all the knowledge you need – and throughout May, June and July this year, we’re bringing it to a town near you.

My local builders’ merchant sells acoustic supplies?

That’s another question we’re often asked, because many of our customers don’t realise that you don’t have to go to a specialist supplier to find specialist acoustic products. In fact, you’ll find a wide range of JCW acoustic products at your local builders’ merchants. And throughout the roadshow, we’ll be working to show how easy it is to find the specialist products you need.

“We want the roadshow to make everyone aware of why they actually need acoustic supplies and what systems they should use,” says Laura Keegan, our Commercial Director. “We’ll be helping builders’ merchants identify the right questions to help their customers find the right product. And we’ll be helping their customers assess their requirements. You don’t need to be able to specify the materials; we’ll do that for you on the day.”

On the construction front line

A roadshow may not be the natural or simple choice for talking to the trade – an exhibition would certainly be easier – but builders’ merchants are where you’ll find the tradespeople who use our products every day. They are the ones on the frontline. And they are the ones who see the challenges. And that’s why we decided to take the roadshow to them.

Roadshow dates and places

From Newcastle to Newquay, over 40 days in 40 locations, you’ll find us offering advice (and refreshments). Here’s where you can find us:

Date Day Branches Postcode
Day 1 13/05/2019 Monday Travis Perkins – Bolton BL1 2BB
Day 2 14/05/2019 Tuesday Howarth Timber Ashton Under Lyne OL7 0AG
Day 3 15/05/2019 Wednesday Joseph Parr – Bradford BD5 7JG
Day 4 16/05/2019 Thursday Beers – Liverpool L5 9UD
Day 5 20/05/2019 Monday Huws Gray – Stafford ST16 3SU
Day 6 21/05/2019 Tuesday Emerys Builders Merchant – Stafford ST4 7PU
Day 7 22/05/2019 Wednesday Bradfords – Worcester WR4 9EG
Day 8 23/05/2019 Thursday Travis Perkins – Leamington Spa CV34 6RH
Day 9 28/05/2019 Tuesday Travis Perkins – Battersea SW11 3RW
Day 10 29/05/2019 Wednesday Travis Perkins – Vauxhall SW8 1RJ
Day 11 30/05/2019 Thursday Travis Perkins – Twickenham TW7 6DS
Day 12 31/05/2019 Friday Travis Perkins – West Wickham BR4 0LX
Day 13 03/06/2019 Monday MP Moran – Watford WD25 8FA
Day 14 04/06/2019 Tuesday Travis Perkins – Aylesford ME20 7AG
Day 15 05/06/2019 Wednesday Travis Perkins – Chelmsford CM2 6HX
Day 16 06/06/2019 Thursday Travis Perkins – Ware SG12 9DN
Day 17 11/06/2019 Tuesday Travis Perkins – Cardiff CF14 4UZ
Day 18 12/06/2019 Wednesday Exall Jones – Swansea SA1 2EN
Day 19 13/06/2019 Thursday Richard Williams – Llandudno LL31 9DX
Day 19 13/06/2019 Thursday Huws Gray – Colwyn Bay LL28 5HX
Day 20 17/06/2019 Monday Travis Perkins – Great Yarmouth NR30 1JB
Day 21 18/06/2019 Tuesday Jewsons – Ipswich IP3 8LF
Day 22 19/06/2019 Wednesday Travis Perkins -Skegness PE25 3TE
Day 23 20/06/2019 Thursday Travis Perkins – Northampton NN5 5JR
Day 24 24/06/2019 Monday Travis Perkins – Banbury OX16 3UU
Day 24 24/06/2019 Monday Kellayway – Bristol BS3 5RU
Day 25 25/06/2019 Tuesday Travis Perkins – Stroud GL5 3JB
Day 26 26/06/2019 Wednesday Travis Perkins – Cheltenham GL51 9DZ
Day 27 01/07/2019 Monday Gibbs & Dandy Leeds LS11 8AY
Day 28 02/07/2019 Tuesday BuildBase -Newcastle NE6 4AN
Day 29 03/07/2019 Wednesday MKM – Redcar TS10 5JU
Day 30 04/07/2019 Thursday MKM – York YO30 4XF
Day 31 08/07/2019 Monday Elliots SO14 5AG
Day 32 09/07/2019 Tuesday Jewsons – Weymouth DT4 9TB
Day 33 10/07/2019 Wednesday Jewsons – Truro TQ12 4PB
Day 34 11/07/2019 Thursday Jewsons – Newquay TR7 2SX
Day 35 12/07/2019 Friday Bradfords – Newton Abbot TR1 2XR
Day 36 15/07/2019 Monday Buildbase – Chesterfield S41 7AG
Day 37 16/07/2019 Tuesday Buildbase – Lincoln LN5 8HG
Day 38 17/07/2019 Wednesday Jewsons – Hull HU3 2RP
Day 39 18/07/2019 Thursday Travis Perkins – Thorne DN8 5JU

Have a question you need answering now? Talk to us here.